However, they have made some changes to it. The main is the Perpetual Fallback Licence, which will allow to continue using the software version bought once. This license will allow you to use the software should you decide not to continue with the subscription after the year is up. In case you pay for 12 consecutive months on a monthly basis and then stop, you will be able to use the version you’ve had at the start of those 12 months.
That is kinda strange, if you ask me. If the user paid for 12 months, why should his software version be “rolled back” a year?
We’ll wait and see how it goes I suppose. At least they did listen. Some.